Five Perplexing Questions That I Absolutely Must Answer Before I Write Today…or a study in procrastination

I have so much to do today. There’s a family road trip to pack for, a house to clean (for the cat-sitter – nobody needs to know how we really live), a lawn to mow, and, well, a book or two to write, buuuut, I’m plagued – plagued, I tell you! – by these very important questions making it impossible to do anything but mull over possible answers. If you have the answers, please comment. Save me from myself.

1) Why do so many writers LOVE Supernatural

First, I should note that I have watched almost every episode. I’m not sure if I Fangirl love it, but I do keep going back for more. Now, aside from the image of the beautiful brother sandwich that occasionally pops into my head (I swear, I don’t ask it to. It just shows up sometimes), what is it that has so many writers coming back season after season? The music? The car? The ever-giving plot-line? (After all, there are always more monsters to fight.) What is the secret to the Supernatural sauce?

tumblr_n0z1otXg4Z1reo373o2_r1_250

2) Why is it that when your children get into your bed (bad dream or whatever) they always end up horizontal? 

Seriously. Do they have magnetic poles on their heads and feet that force them to make both parents equally uncomfortable? I had about two hours sleep last night…which in part probably explains this meaningless post.

3) If I gave David Tennant a million dollars, do you think he’d role play The Doctor with me for a week and tour the British countryside?

We could run through little towns clutching hands like we’re running away from something…yeah, that would awesome.

Oh yes

4) Where can I get a million dollars?

5) Should I stop using .gifs in blog posts?

This is only the second time I’ve done it, but it makes me feel kind of dirty. I mean what kind of blogger do I really want to be?

I’m going to go nap now and hopefully dream about a Doctor Who/Supernatural mash-up that would make the most prolific of erotic fanfiction writers blush.

 

 

4 responses to “Five Perplexing Questions That I Absolutely Must Answer Before I Write Today…or a study in procrastination

  1. Answers
    1) butter and salt
    2) because its very restricting lying in between your parents. When your a child its like lying in between two volcano’s – sideways gives you breathing space
    3) yes
    4) maybe get him to do it on credit – wait for him to fall in love with you then you wont have to pay it.
    5) gifs are next to godliness

    • Oh Amy, for a brief moment all the clouds parted and I saw the light, and then I realized you’ve taken away all my excuses for not being productive today you Shebeast, you.

      • Haha I apologise. Perhaps you can find some more unanswerable questions? One, how come there is only such a thing as writers block, but no such thing as painters block, or advertisers block? I’m also accomplishing a lot today…

Leave a comment